Remembering Jon

Jonathan Andrew Horvath
January 31, 1975 – August 21, 2015

Our dear brother Jon passed away peacefully on Friday, August 21st, 2015 at 12:22pm PST in Kamloops, British Columbia.

After many weeks in the hospital he left us peacefully, surrounded by his family and all the cards, pictures, notes and symbols of love and support that were sent to him from around the world.
We are all very saddened that his time with us was too short. But we are grateful that together we were able to produce some amazing music and create a unique record label that focuses on releasing music created by our close musical family.
We’d like to thank everyone for all of the comfort and assistance that we have been given during this difficult time.
Let’s continue to honor Jon’s memory by supporting each other in Music and in Life. It’s what Jon did, and it’s what he would want.
More details on memorials coming soon.
Feel free to share your thoughts and remembrances in the comments below.

Fort Knox Five

Fort Knox Five’s “Pressurize The Cabin” LP is Out Now Worldwide!! (CD & Digital)

Released Worldwide Tuesday April 28th, 2015

CD & Digital Downloads direct from FK5:

Also available on these fine digital outlets:

FK5’s Pressurize The Cabin EP out now on Beatport!

Pressurize The Cabin EP
by Fort Knox Five

1. Reach (feat Flex Mathews)
2. Whatcha Gonna Do (feat Mustafa Akbar)
3. Swinging On A Rhyme (feat Flex Mathews)
4. Keep It Poppin (feat Mustafa Akbar)

+ Instrumental Versions available for each track

Out now exclusively on Beatport:

Fort Knox Five’s new album “Pressurize The Cabin” will be released worldwide on
Tuesday April 28th, 2015

Fort Knox Five presents Funk The World 28 (Free Download)

Funk The World 28
by Fort Knox Five
March 2015

Premiered Worldwide by Magnetic Magazine:

01 12 Mile High – Thunderball
02 Chan Ve Feat. Monsoon & Tina M (Fort Knox Five Remix) – Thomas Blondet
03 Habibi Min Zaman – Balkan Beat Box
04 Caravan Trip (Savages y Suefo Remix) – The Worldstylers
05 Rempeto (Niles Philips Remix) – Auditors Domination
06 Shock Rollin (feat. See-I) – The Funk Hunters, CMC&Silenta
07 Lick The Chalice (Father Funk Remix) – Guinney Pepper
08 We Play The Music – Ed Solo & Skool of Thought
09 No Ice Cream On The Road – DJ Wood
10 Yeah Man – DJ Vadim
11 Calypso (Doc Adam Moombahton Edit) – Round Table Knights & Bauchamp
12 Watch Out Fi Ska (Mungo’s Hi Fi Remix) – Major Lazer
13 Mesecina (Solo Moderna Remix) – Black Masala

Fort Knox Five presents “Funk The World 28” by Fort Knox on Mixcloud

New FK5 Album “Pressurize The Cabin” Coming April 28th!!

Pressurize The Cabin LP
by Fort Knox Five
FKX078 – Fort Knox Recordings

Worldwide Release Date:
Tuesday April 28th, 2015